Lucky Sketch Comic: Akiru The Obedient

•Chapter 15•

“Come on! You gotta be kidding me? If I didn’t grant what you wanted me to do, I wouldn’t be in this position!” Akiru was feeling pissed off knowing he was in big trouble. Last week Zenia asked him to go down Isopropyl Lane and burn the bushes because of some evil spirits lurking in them. Little did they know, those bushes were owned by one of the richest woman in the city. “Don’t worry, they’ll grow eventually.” Zenia was feeling easy about it and took a bag og chips. Sat on the sofa, turned on the TV and began to get lazy.

“I don’t know why I can’t say no to anybody.” murmured Akiru.

“Alright! I get it! This time I will practice to say NO!”

“Hey, dude. Can you get me some ice?” asked Zenia while munching some garbage food on his mouth. He was thinking if Akiru will say no. But then again, he saw him jump from the couch and said. “Yeah! Sure!” and made his way to the kitchen.

-end-

Yes, that’s the end of the skit. I’m sorry but I felt somewhat useless knowing that I can easily say yes to any kind of order. From sister, my friends and the worst- enemies. Don’t you think I am a people-pleaser? Is this a bad trait that needs to be changed? I always think that I can make people happy by giving what they want in order for them to like me too. Yes, Indeed, this is not a good trait. Maybe I need to level down this attitude and focus more on the things that matters to me the most. Like my dinner and my coffee.

So much reflection in one comic skit. But thanks anyway, at least this idea will be posted on this site and eventually go back this thought in the future.

Leave a Comment